Sweet Pea Incrediable arrived June 11/11 …

“This weekend, life had calmed down a bit and on Saturday, Mary called to see if we would like to come over for borcht for lunch.  Dad and I were delighted, as our days had been filled with the Cancer Clinic, and Doctor visits.  Off we went.  Mary was alone, Joe and Nora (Joe’s Mom) had taken the kids to Roller Hockey, gymnastics etc.  And so the visiting started.  We puttz in the kitchen getting lunch organized and had tea.  Borcht and buns and strawberry shortcake and rhubarb platz … Delicious!

The business of the family continued into the afternoon and at one point I heard Joe says, well my errands can wait, and Mary mentioned that if she was having a baby today she would like Thai Food for dinner.  Now I have had 4 babies myself, and I am thinking, can this really be this simple!

The Thai Food was ordered, the Mid Wife called, and the excitement rose.

The neighbour kids were still in and out of the house, the neighbour ladies had gathered at M’s house to wait the new arrival. The energy in the house was completely calm.  Nora started bathing little ones, and reading stories, I fed the mid wives and called Rochelle, Dad stood there wondering if this is really how babies could be birthed.

Soon the neighbour kids had to go home, Sunshine and Madame President were asleep, Auntie Rochelle had arrived and I called everyone to come upstairs.

Miss M was so excited she jumped into my arms and said “Gran I am crying, but its happy tears”

I think she said it best!

We Continue to be blessed”

This was taken directly from my CareFlash page … names and typo’s changed 🙂

About It's Just About The Hair!

I was 55 when diagnosed with Invasive and Infiltrating Breast Cancer, Stage 3 (i). This is my journey. Through my journey I hope to raise awareness of Stage 3 (i) Breast Cancer. I want to give voice to an alone disease in a connected world. I want a place for my love to shine through. Here will be my story.
This entry was posted in Chemotherapy, My Joyful Noise, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment